Saving

Modifications to mappings must be saved before they can be used in composition. To save changes select File » Save or type Ctrl+S.

Whenever mappings are saved, a backup copy of the previous mappings is made. The File » Undo last save action restores this backup copy. Don’t use this to undo changes made since the last save — that can be achieved simply by exiting the editor without saving.