Changed and deleted content

After editing or replacing the content of a release, TopLeaf identifies all leaves in which the content has been altered. When the content of a leaf is different to the content of the same leaf in the previous release then the leaf will be included in the release.

In the case when all of the content of a leaf is deleted, then the leaf boundaries remain in place and the leaf still exists even though it is empty. If you need to remove empty leaves then you can do this by consolidating the set of changed leaves.